Back to my craft….

When I started this blog, I envisioned a rich dialogue about creating. Manifesting new circumstances, creating art that does more than please the eyes…

Sorry- I got caught up in the emotions. I take that back.  I’m not sorry. I am grateful for you, my dear reader, and for your willingness to come along with me on this journey back to center.

So- 4 years ago, for my New Year’s resolution, I promised myself that I would create something every day. I admit, although I was creating a bit here and there- I wasn’t dedicating my practice. So here’s today’s creations…

image

I came upstairs for a cigarette (i know, i know... ) Pudders didn't come out for suggles. I sketched her from memory. Kind of like petting...but with a pen...

I haven’t made time to sketch in a long time. Maybe I’ll set a time daily,  just for sketching. I’ll let you know how that goes…

image

Kirkigami is like origami but after you fold, you carefully cut out the design.

Seeing that Valentine’s day is tomorrow- I was looking for things to make Dan. Several Christmases ago, Dan bought me so much cool paper…so blessed. This one is not colored (green, blue,  pink, yellow). Using my copy of a Kirkigami book, I cut these out. I can’t wait to see what I use these on/for…

For now-
My bed is calling. Night all.
Peace be with us all….

with Love, Light and Blessings….
Suz
Namasté

Leave a Reply

