Done and signed…

image

She is done…
“Unnamed” watercolor on 140lb paper 12×18

And I am pleased. I’m quite happy how this ended up. I’m learning the rose.

Many years ago, an art teacher of mine (Sal) got frustrated with me because I wanted to do a painting of my wedding bouquet. It had a rose or two in it. It was the one (and only) time I let him use my brush. He painted a few strokes and it gave the impression of a rose.

I have improved greatly since then. I am grateful for the opportunities that I have been blessed with that has brought my craft to a whole new level….

I think I still have his email someplace…. maybe I should send this to Sal…

Peace be with us all…

with Love, Light and Blessings….
Suz
Namasté

Leave a Reply

